Forgot your password?

ECREA's New Executive Board

We are very happy to announce that ECREA has a new Executive Board with Ilija Tomanić Trivundža (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia) as the next President of ECREA.

Jelen-Sanchez, Alenka 13.11.2016

The election of a new Executive Board took place during the General Assembly held in Prague on the last day of the 6th European Communication Conference. Members elected all eight candidates, who put their candidacies forward for the four-year period.

The elected members of the Board have elected among themselves the President, Vice-President, General Secretary and Treasurer.

Ilija Tomanić Trivundža was elected as the President of ECREA, John Downey as Vice-President, Irena Reifová as the General Secretary and Pawel Surowiec as the Treasurer.

We are happy to present the next Executive Board as follows:

Ilija Tomanić Trivundža, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

John Downey, Loughborough University, UK

General Secretary:
Irena Reifová, Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic

Pawel Surowiec, Bournemouth University, UK

Members of the Board:
Ali Murat Akser, Ulster University, UK
Christina Holtz-Bacha, University of Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany
Galina Miazhevich, University of Leicester, UK
Miguel Vicente-Mariño, University of Valladolid, Spain

They will be joined by three other members representing the Sections, the Temporary Working Groups and the Networks, who will be elected in the 2nd phase of the Executive Board elections.

The outgoing Board congratulates the new Board and wishes them the very best for their new mandate!


BecomeMember2 Mailinglist