European Communication Research
and Education Association

Log in

S/N/TWG management teams 2022 ELECTION: RESULTS

During the 2022 conference, ECREA members elected management teams of Sections, Temporary Working Groups and Networks (S/TWG/N).

The elections took place during business meetings.

You need to be logged in to read the statements.

See the results below:


 Audience and Reception Studies

  • Jelena Kleut (Chair), CV
  • Maria José Brites (vice-Chair), CV
  • Vivi Theodoropoulou (vice-chair), CV


Children, Youth and Media

  • Félix Ortega (Chair)
  • Herminder Kaur (Vice-Chair)
  • Ana Oliveira (Vice-Chair)

    Communication and Democracy

    • Giuliana Sorce (Chair)
    • Delia Dumitrica (vice-chair)
    • Jun Liu (vice-chair)
    STATEMENTS: here

      Communication History

      • Christian Schwarzenegger (Chair), CV
      • Marie Cronqvist (Vice-chair), CV
      • Valérie Schafer (Vice-chair), CV
      STATEMENT: here

          Communication Law and Policy

          Crisis Communication

          Diaspora, Migration and the Media

          • Sara Marino (Chair) 
          • Silvia Almenara Niebla (vice-Chair) 
          • Maialen Goirizelaia Altuna (vice-Chair) 
          STATEMENT: here

            Digital Culture and Communication

            Digital Games Research

            • Felix Reer (chair)
            • Teresa de la Hera (vice-chair)
            • Salvador Gómez-García (vice-chair)

            STATEMENT: here

            Film Studies

            • Miguel Fernández Labayen (chair)
            • Mariana Liz (vice-chair)
            • Marco Cucco (vice-chair)

            STATEMENT: here

            CVs: here

            Gender, Sexuality and Communication
            • Sara De Vuyst (chair)
            • Greta Gober (vice-chair)
            • Núria Araüna Baró ( vice-chair)
            STATEMENT: here

            Health Communication

            International and Intercultural Communication

            • Mélodine Sommier (chair)
            • Anastassia Zabrodskaja (vice-chair)
            • David Ongenaert (vice-chair)

            STATEMENT: here

            CVs: here

              Interpersonal Communication and Social Interaction

              Journalism Studies


              Media, Cities and Space

              • Scott Rodgers (Chair)
              • Lou Therese Brandner (Vice-Chair)
              • Marcos Dias (Vice-Chair)

              STATEMENT: here

                Media Industries and Cultural Production


                  • CHAIR will be updated
                  • Caja Thimm (vice-chair)
                  • Roman Horbyk (vice-chair)

                  Organisational and Strategic Communication

                  • Evandro Samuel Oliveira (chair)
                  • Ileana Zeler (vice-chair) 
                  • Alessandro Lovari (vice-chair)

                  STATEMENT: here

                  Philosophy of Communication

                  • Kęstas Kirtiklis (Chair), CV
                  • Joana Bicacro (Vice-chair)
                  • Eli Dresner (Vice-chair), CV

                   STATEMENT: here

                  Political Communication

                  • Agnieszka Stępińska (chair)
                  • Jakob Ohme (vice-chair) 
                  • Nicoleta Corbu (vice-chair)
                   STATEMENT: here

                    Radio and Sound

                    • Belén Monclús (chair)

                    • Salvatore Scifo (vice-chair)

                    • Nazan Haydari (vice-chair)

                    STATEMENT: here

                      Science and Environment Communication

                        Television Studies

                        • Cathrin Bengesser (Chair)
                        • Deborah Castro (Vice-Chair)
                        • Luca Barra (Vice-Chair)

                        STATEMENT: here

                        CVs: here

                        Visual Cultures

                        • Joanna Kędra (chair)
                        • Maria Schreiber (vice-chair)
                        • Patricia Prieto-Blanco (vice-chair)
                        STATEMENT: here

                            TEMPORARY WORKING GROUPS

                            Communication and Sport

                            • Daniel Nölleke (chair)
                            • Kirsten Frandsen (vice-chair)
                            • Xavier Ramon (vice-chair)

                            STATEMENT: here

                            Journalism and Communication Education

                              Affect, Emotion and Media

                              Ethics of Mediated Suffering

                              • Richard Stupart (Chair)
                              • Stijn Joye (vice-chair)
                              • Johanna Sumiala

                              STATEMENT: here


                              Central and East-European Network

                              YECREA (Young scholars network)

                              • Sandra Banjac (chair), CV
                              • Antonio Cuartero (vice-chair), CV
                              • Phoebe Maares (vice-chair), CV

                              STATEMENT: here

                              Women's Network

                              will be updated



                              Chaussée de Waterloo 1151
                              1180 Uccle

                              Who to contact

                              Support Young Scholars Fund

                              Help fund travel grants for young scholars who participate at ECC conferences. We accept individual and institutional donations.



                              Copyright 2017 ECREA | Privacy statement | Refunds policy